

ESAA Annual Meeting Seven Springs, PA October 26, 2018

President's Comments:

- Kathy Cunningham-Roy thanked the Brandywine English Setter Club, their chairs and committees, for hosting the 2018 ESAA National.
- She thanked all the judges involved in the various events this year.
- * Kathy asked all ESAA Board members and committee chairs to stand for recognition.
- Former ESAA Presidents Dave Mates and Janet Gray were recognized for their attendance and support at the banquet.
- Janet Gray was presented with a plaque commemorating her eight years of service as President of ESAA. Janet was also the recipient of the AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award.
- Daniel Fabelo was presented with the 2017 National Owner Handler award, which was accepted by his father on his behalf.
- Abigail Anderson was awarded the "Graduating" rosette for being a Junior Handler participating in her last year of eligibility.
- ESAA presented Fido bags to the Seven Springs Fire Department

The meeting was called to order at 8:12 pm.

Attendance: 105

Canada/Int: 8
Mid Atlantic: 19
New England: 6
South Central: 5
South Pacific: 3
Guests: 5

East Central: 24 North Central: 9 North Pacific: 11 South East: 7 West Central: 8

President's Report: Kathy reviewed a few Board actions from the 2018 Annual Board meeting.

- A new versatility title was approved.
- The Top 20 Owner/Handlers will be invited to participate in the Top 20
- Plans are well under way for the 2019 National which will be self-hosted by ESAA.
- A decision for a location for the 2020 National will be made before the end of the year.

Secretary's Report:

- Coleen Raber reminded everyone to please sign the attendance sheets at each table.
- Members were notified that all results of this year's ESAA National are available at www.esaa.com.
- Following no additions or corrections, the 2017 Annual Meeting minutes were approved on a Kerwin-Bush/Spiering motion.

Treasurer's Report:

- Treasurer Lynda Chase reported that ESAA is in sound financial shape.
 The Treasurer's report was accepted on a Rogers/Mattes motion.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:17 on a Ryan/McCarthy motion.

Respectfully Submitted,

Coleen M. Raber

Coleen M. Raber Secretary