

## **ESAA Annual Meeting** September 17, 2021 Seattle, WA

The ESAA Annual Membership meeting was called to order at 6:15 pm PDT.

Attendance: 88	
Guests: 5:	East Central: 4
Mid Atlantic: 9	North Central: 9
New England: 2	North Pacific: 31
South Central: 5	South East: 6
South Pacific: 7	West Central: 10

## **President's Report:**

- Kathy opened the meeting by asking for a moment of silence to honor those we have lost in the past two years.
- During the pandemic ESAA carried on with Zoom meetings where progress was made on a number of fronts.

- We re-established our National Field Trial Championship with the 2020 event taking place at the historic English Setter Club grounds in New Jersey and the 2021 event scheduled to take place November 9-12 in Ionia, MI. It is the hope of our Field Committee that this event will rotate across the country so we are hoping to see the 2022 National Field Trial Championship take place on the West Coast.
- We appointed Dr BJ Parsons as our new AKC delegate.
- The Annual Oversight committee was formed to vet all incoming materials and proof all pages before publication. The call for material for the 2018-2019 ESAA Annual will be going out to our membership next week. I sincerely hope that our membership will take advantage of advertising in this book which will be mailed to every ESAA member before the end of the year.

- This has been a fabulous national specialty. Julie Brimble, our show chair and her committee have done an amazing job. Julie will you please introduce your committee members.
  - Charnel Bolger and Sharon
  - Norman Day
  - Lisa Letourneau
  - Tannley Goldburg
- Our judges this year for our National Specialty were –
- Hunt Test Jimmy Reynolds, Laura Myles, Larry Schwerdt and Charlotte Benedict.
- Rally and Obedience p Chris Cornell
- Futurity and Maturity Sidney Marx
- Stud Dog/Brood Bitch Sharon Dok
- Veteran Sweeps yours truly
- Dog Classes regular and Non-regular/Bitch classes, Junior Showmanship and Best of Breed – Ann Yuhasz
- I would now like to introduce our ESAA Board of Directors and committee chairs in attendance at this year's National:
  - Secretary Coleen Raber
  - Treasurer Lynda Chase
  - VPs at large Mary Nowak and Julie Quirk
  - Mid AtIntic -Colleen Bell
  - New England Jane Flynn
  - North Central Judi Hunter
  - North Pacific Julie Brimble
  - South Pacific Susie Kerwin Bush
  - West Central Cindy Rice
  - AKC dekegate Dr BJ Parsons
  - Annual Awards MaryKay Iverson
  - Facebook Lisa Moreau
  - Finance Dave Mates
  - Heatlh Clinic Paula Speiring
  - Judges Education Penny DiSiena
  - Judges Selection Julie Quirk
  - Junior's Promotion Kendra Huber
  - Medallions and Bowls Mary Nowak
  - Membership Rhonda Dillman
  - National Specialty Coordinator Judi Hunter
  - Public Education Julie Brimble
  - Regional Specialty Coordinator Julie Brimble
  - ESAA Store Susie Kerwin-Bush
  - Website Rachel Barnes

- Wintergarden Specialty Kathy Cunningham-Roy
- Susie Kerwin-Bush was called to the podium to present this year's AKC Sportsmanship Award to Mary Nowak.
- Susie also honored the 2021 recipients of the Jan Borchardt Courage Award
  - Amandia Acebedo
  - Frazier Neal
  - Linda Lauby
  - Dawn Mozgawa
  - Laura Price

## Secretary's Report:

- Coleen Raber reported that at the 2020 Annual Meeting held via Zoom we had 85 members sign up for the teleconference meeting with 44 in attendance. Since we did not have a quorum to approve the 2019 minutes and Treasurer's report, both were approved electronically.
- Coleen reminded everyone to be sure to sign the attendance sheet at each table.
- Following no additions or corrections, the 2020 Annual Meeting minutes were approved on a Flynn/Van Meter motion.

## Treasurer's Report:

- Lynda Chase stated that ESAA is in solid financial shape.
- Anyone wanting to see the full Treasurer's report will be able to do so on the ESAA web site in the "members only" section. It will also be in drop box under "approved reports".
- The Treasurer's report was approved on a Nowak/Yuhasz motion.

With no other business to discuss at this time, the meeting was adjourned at 6:40 pm PDT on a Mates/McCue motion.

The podium was then turned over to Mary K Iverson for the presentation of the Annual Awards.

Respectfully Submitted,

Coleen M. Raber

Coleen M. Raber

Coleen M. Raber Secretary